Stupid questions with NXNW

1 minute read

Stupid questions with NXNW I North by Northwest Boise

What did you do growing up that got you into trouble?

“Swear…my mom would wash my mouth out with soap!”

Who did you first see live in concert?

“Strawberry Alarm Clock”

Who did you first see live in concert?  “Strawberry Alarm Clock”

What instrument(s) do you play, and what’s your favorite song to play on each?

“Piano – Linus & Lucy to Lady Madonna to You Never Give Me Your Money; Guitar – Blackbird”

Stupid questions with NXNW I North by Northwest Boise

What sound do you love?

“Rain”

What do you miss most about being a kid?

“Having huge, bright, happy dreams of the future (and swimming in dirt canals)”

At which store would you like to max out your credit card?

“The Apple Store”

Stupid questions with NXNW I North by Northwest Boise

Whats the tallest building you’ve been to the top of?

“Sears Tower in Chicago. I think it’s pretty tall.”

What song would play first on the soundtrack to your life?

“‘F*** Authority’ by Pennywise’”

What is the worst movie you’ve seen, and why was it so bad?

“The Hobbit (Not the cartoon one from the 80’s. That one was good.). The Lord of the Rings Trilogy was awesome, so I expected big things. I watched about 15 minutes I’ll never get back. How do you turn a short novella into three 2 ½ hour movies and make it look that bad while you do it?”

Stupid questions with NXNW I North by Northwest Boise

What is one thing you will never do again?

“Pick poison oak for my centerpiece because the leaves are so beautiful”

If you were a fairytale character, which one would you be?

“Thumper”

Stupid questions with NXNW I North by Northwest Boise

What is your favorite day of the week and why?

“Saturday, because family and friends are free, shops and everything open, and we all get to look forward to Sunday”

Stupid questions with NXNW I North by Northwest Boise

What would you name your autobiography?

“Breaking Brad”

What was the first thing you bought with your own money?

“Cheech & Chong’s Up in Smoke LP”

What was your favorite subject in school?

“Evolutionary Science”

Stupid questions with NXNW I North by Northwest Boise

Rollercoasters – thumbs up or thumbs down?

“Thumbs up. It gets the blood pumping and it’s easier than running. Running sucks.”

What was your favorite food when you were a child?

“I had a spaghetti noodle come out of my nose when I was 4, which was awesome. Ever since then it’s been all pasta, all the time.”

Stupid questions with NXNW I North by Northwest Boise

What’s the nerdiest thing you do in your spare time?

“Nothing nerdy over here, all awesome…all the time. I don’t know what nerdy means anymore anyway. Nerdy is cool now right? I’m confused.”

Stupid questions with NXNW I North by Northwest Boise

What would you sing at karaoke night?

“If I could actually sing karaoke, it would be a debate of which song to sing. What comes to mind is “Talking About A Revolution” by Tracy Chapman, “Runaround Sue” by Dion and “Day is Done” by John Prine. But of course I can’t/don’t sing karaoke and would not be singing any of these. “

All-time favorite commercial?

“I probably have a new all time favorite commercial every week so this is a hard one to answer. I’ll write down a couple that come to mind that are older than a week old. Southern Comfort “Karate”, Dicks Sporting Goods “The Hoop”, Apple “The Song” & Dodge “God Made a Farmer”. Ok that was more than a couple and it’s hard to pick just one. I like commercials.”

What’s the one dish you will absolutely, positively, never, ever eat?

“I would never eat revenge, even if it were served cold. That & sauerkraut.”

Stupid questions with NXNW I North by Northwest Boise

Are you related or distantly related to anyone famous?

“Tom Petty is my cousin’s brother-in-law, and Alyson Stoner’s (cute kid from Missy Elliot music videos) great-grandfather was brothers with my great-grandfather.”

Stupid questions with NXNW I North by Northwest Boise

What do you like on your pizza?

“Hands down, my all-time favorite is the Jalapeno Popper Pizza.”

What excites you so much it keeps you awake the night before?

“Pizza, vacations, live music and when out-of-town friends visit.”

Stupid questions with NXNW I North by Northwest Boise

If you had a warning label, what would it say?

“Be careful what you ask Steve to explain. It may take awhile.”

What are three things still left on your bucket list?

“Travel, explore, experience.”

What’s the most unusual thing you’ve eaten?

“Rocky Mountain Oysters at the Eagle Nut Feed”

Stupid questions with NXNW I North by Northwest Boise

 

(Images via, via, viavia, via, via)

 

For more informative and entertaining articles about the strange and wonderful world of video, subscribe to our blog below. Fun fact: North by Northwest Boise is celebrating its 22nd year, and over 10,000 videos! It feels good, and we’re accepting all birthday cards, gifts, and cake at our physical location.

steph profile for web

About the Author

Stephanie Norell is the Marketing Director for North by Northwest’s Boise office. She loves horror movies and Pinterest, adores the classic film Xanadu, and “enjoys” disseminating her thoughts for trolls to discuss online.

3 thoughts on “Stupid questions with NXNW

  1. The favorite thing to eat, really made me think. We atend well at home and Mom’s spaghetti was good, but Grandma’s fresh diced potatoes in a Cast Iron pan, was fantastic. We had homemade from scratch buttermilk pancakes with fried eggs and fried ham steaks. Best breakfast ever. Oh and she kept Log Cabin syrup in the metal cans with a chimney, just for me, everyone else used plain old white Karo Syrup. Thanks for allowing me to remember this wonderful time in my life.

    Like

  2. The favorite thing to eat, really made me think. We ate well at home and Mom’s spaghetti was good, but Grandma’s fresh diced potatoes in a Cast Iron pan, was fantastic. We had homemade from scratch buttermilk pancakes with fried eggs and fried ham steaks. Best breakfast ever. Oh and she kept Log Cabin syrup in the metal cans with a chimney, just for me, everyone else used plain old white Karo Syrup. Thanks for allowing me to remember this wonderful time in my life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

